Contact Us Member Login

Board

Board Meetings

2022 Meeting Dates and Agendas

MeetingDateAgenda (PDF)Minutes (PDF)
Board Meeting: Feb 22nd February 22, 2022

2021 Board of Directors

Omar McPherson, Chair
Grants & Finance Manager
At-Large Representative
Term Expires: 10/31/21
San Luis Obispo Regional Transit Authority
179 Cross Street
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
(805) 781-1171
omcpherson@slorta.org
Alex Clifford, Vice Chair
Chief Executive Officer
At-Large Member Representative
Term Expires: 10/31/21
Santa Cruz Metropolitan Transit District
110 Vernon Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
(831) 420-2505
aclifford@scmtd.com
Rick Ramacier, Secretary
General Manager
Bay Area Representative
Term Expires: 10/31/22
Central Contra Costa Transit Authority
2477 Arnold Industrial Way
Concord, CA 94520
(925) 676-1976 ext. 1
ramacier@countyconnection.com
Margaret Heath-Schoep, Treasurer
Paratransit & Special Projects Manager
South Representative
Term Expires: 10/31/22
Gold Coast Transit District
301 East Third Street
Oxnard, CA 93939
(805) 483-3959 ext. 11
mheath@goldcoasttransit.org
Bryan Albee
Transit Systems Manager
Bay Area Representative
Term Expires: 10/31/21
Sonoma County Transit
355 West Robles Avenue
Santa Rosa, CA 95407
(707) 585-7516
bkalbee@sctransit.com
Steve Chung
Transit Sales Representative
Associate Member Representative
Term Expires: 10/31/21
Creative Bus Sales
17740 Ramona Avenue
Chino, CA 91710
(888) 633-8380
stevec@creativebussales.com
Gracie Davis
ADA Section Manager
South Representative
Term Expires: 10/31/22
Orange County Transportation Authority
550 S. Main Street
Orange, CA 92868
(714) 560-5641
gdavis@octa.net
Kimberly Gayle
Deputy CEO
At-Large Member Representative
Term Expires: 10/31/22
San Joaquin Regional Transit District
421 E Weber Avenue
Stockton, CA 95202
(209) 467-6615
kgayle@sjrtd.com
Valerie Gibson
Transit Manager
South Representative
Term Expires: 10/31/21
Pasadena Department of Transportation
221 E. Walnut Street, Ste 199
Pasadena, CA 91101
(626) 744-7452
vgibson@cityofpasadena.net
Amy Hance
General Services Manager
South Central Representative
Term Expires: 10/31/21
City of Clovis Transit
155 N. Sunnyside Ave
Clovis, CA 93612
(559) 324-2769
amyh@cityofclovis.com
Clay Hartman
Transit Sales Manager
At-Large Representative
Term Expires: 10/31/21
A-Z Bus Sales, Inc
3418 52nd Ave
Sacramento, CA 95823
(916) 391-1092
chartman@a-zbus.com
Kevin Kane
General Manager
South Representative
Term Expires: 10/31/22
Victor Valley Transit Authority
17150 Smoketree Street
Hesperia, CA 92345
(706) 948-3262
kkane@vvta.org
Matthew Mauk
Executive Director
North Central Representative
Term Expires: 10/31/22
El Dorado County Transit Authority
6565 Commerce Drive
Diamond Springs, CA 95619
(530) 957-6464
mmauk@eldoradotransit.com
Joe Meer
Director of Cooperative Procurement Programs
South Representative
Term Expires: 10/31/22
Morongo Basin Transit Authority
62405 Verbena Road
Joshua Tree, CA 92252
(760) 366-2445
joe@mbtabus.com
Greg Pratt
General Manager
Far North Representative
Term Expires: 10/31/21
Humboldt Transit Authority
133 V Street
Eureka, CA 95501
(707) 443-0826 ext. 101
greg@hta.org
Arun Prem
Executive Director
At-Large Representative
Term Expires: 10/31/22
Full Access and Coordinated Transportation
516 Civic Center Drive
Oceanside, CA 92054
(760) 754-1252
aprem@factsd.org

Committees

CALACT’s leadership created several committees to build upon organizational goals and better meet member needs. To join a committee, please reach out to CALACT staff. Committee chairs are as follows:

Conference Committee
George Sparks
Finance Committee
Omar McPherson
(805) 781-1171
omcpherson@slorta.org
Legislative Committee
Rick Ramacier
(925) 676-1976 ext. 1
ramacier@cccta.org
Audit Committee
Charlie Anderson
(510) 724-3331
charlie@westcat.org
Executive Committee
Amy Hance
(559) 324-2769
amyh@cityofclovis.com
RTAP Committee
Polly Chapman
(530) 623-1365
pchapman@trinitycounty.org
Maintenance Committee
Greg Pratt
(707) 443-0823
greg@hta.org
Technology Committee
Amy Hance
(559) 324-2769
amyh@cityofclovis.com
Talent Development Committee
Greg Pratt
(707) 443-0826
greg@hta.org